When using Facial Recognition, someone is required to login to their account one time using their username/password. That's how our system is able to know that your account is associated with a particular device.

After you update the Buddy Punch app and get an error when trying to use the Facial Recognition feature, you probably need someone to login again one time using their username/password. This can be done by anyone. 

Once you've had one person login, you can try using the Facial Recognition feature again and it should work as usual.

Did this answer your question?