After you have finished enter your employees shift details, you will then need to Publish the shift. You Publish a shift by selecting the Publish Shift button on the top right of the scheduling page.
When you select the Publish Shift button, you'll be presented with a popup that asks whether you'd like to publish & notify the employees or publish with no notifications.
Selecting the Publish & notify option will then send an email to employees informing them of their new shifts.
Please note: If you don't want to send a notification to employees with previously published shifts, please change your calendar view by using filters to only include the employee(s) you want to send a notification to.
Below is an example of what the shift notification email looks like.