Punching in and out from the app or switching jobs is a easy and straightforward process. Please follow the steps below to learn more about the punching process.

Punching In

To punch in, you will first need to login to your Buddy Punch account. Once logged in, you will automatically be taken to the punch page. If your employer is using scheduling, the webcam feature or Department Codes, Locations or Positions, you may be required to select those prior to punching in.

You will want to start by selecting the Punch In button. If you want to manually enter your time, and if this option is available on the account, click the Punch In & Select Time option. You will then be asked to confirm whether or not you are ready to punch in: 

If you select Yes and confirm the punch in, you will see several indicators confirming that you are punched in. If you select No, you will be taken back to the punch page.

Punching Out

Punching out works the same was as punching in. You will want to start by selecting the Punch Out button and then confirm whether or not you are ready to punch out:


There is a brief moment after confirming the punch, that the punch needs to be saved. Once you are fully punched out, you will see your status has changed to Punched Out and a notification at the bottom will confirm your punch out.

Switching

Employees can Switch shifts, locations, departments and positions without having to punch out. To initial this process, an employee would need to visit the punch page and select the Switch button. They will then need to make their new job selection and click the Switch Now button.

You will then be asked if you are ready to confirm the switch. Selecting No will take a user back to the punch page. If are ready to confirm, select Yes. The switch process will complete and you'll receive a confirmation message that you have been switched. You will also see your new job details on the punch page.

To view this article in full outside of the chat window, please click here.

Did this answer your question?