Overview: If you're a company that needs to process a seasonal hold or if you're looking to temporarily pause your account, you can do so for up to 9 months from the Settings --> Billing page. Billing resumes when the Pause ends.
Important! During the seasonal hold or pause, you will not be able to access time tracking data, only the Billing page, so it's recommended that you download any important information first.
The Employee Detail Report is a great reporting option to use - this is a PDF version of the time card, so it provides all important punch information and can be run over a custom timeframe.
Process A Pause or Seasonal Hold
1. To process a pause or seasonal hold, start by clicking Settings --> Billing:
2. You can also access the Billing page by choosing your name --> Billing:
3. Once on the Billing page, scroll down and click the Pause Account button:
4. You'll receive a pop-up where you can pause for either:
1 month
2 months
3 months
6 months
or 9 months
While paused:
Billing stops. You won't be charged while paused.
Employees can't log in or punch until the Pause ends.
Administrators can still sign in to manage billing and resume.
All of your data is saved: time cards, employees, schedules, and settings.
After choosing your pause length, click the Pause until button to finalize the pause, or click Keep my account active to back out of the pause process:
5. Once the Pause has been scheduled, you'll have the option to Cancel Scheduled Pause at any time from the Settings --> Billing page prior to when the Pause is set to take place:
6. During the Pause, you can log back into the account to Resume Account at any time:
We'll email you before your pause ends. If you cancel while paused, billing never restarts.
FAQs
Q: How do I get my account reactivated?
A: You can log in any time during the pause and Resume Account from the Settings --> Billing page; otherwise, the account will automatically reactivate when the pause ends, and billing will resume.
Q: What if I want or need to access data during the pause?
A: While paused, you won't be able to access time tracking data, just the billing page, so you may want to download any important information first.
The Employee Detail Report is a great reporting option—it is a PDF version of the time card that provides all important punch information and can be run for a custom timeframe.
Otherwise, if you would like to keep admin access instead of pausing, you may want to make all your employees inactive for now. This way, you as an admin would still access the account, and if you are on monthly pricing, your monthly payment would drop to the $19 base fee as long as all employees stay inactive.






