View Outside of Chat

Instructions:

Delete Employee/Manager

Delete Administrator

Important: When you delete a user, you lose all of their previous time tracking data. The user and their data cannot be stored. We recommend you deactivate instead.

Additional Resources:

FAQ
Related Articles


Delete Employee/Manager

1. Click Employees in the top navigation and then View next to the name of the user you want to delete:

2. Choose More in the top right-hand corner, followed by Delete:

3. You must enter the user's name to confirm the deletion.

Important: When you delete a user, you lose all of their previous time tracking data. The user and their data cannot be stored. We recommend you deactivate instead.

If you prefer to deactivate instead, choose the Deactivate button—this will allow you to retain the employee's time tracking data, but they will no longer be able to access the account or be counted towards billing.


Delete Administrator

The process of deleting an Administrator is the same as deleting an employee or manager, but you must first remove the Administrator from the Admin list.

This can be done from the Settings --> Administrators page:

The admin will then move to the inactive employee list. You can leave them there or follow the steps under the employee/manager section to continue with the deletion.


FAQ:

Q: If I delete a user, can I restore them?

A: No, once you delete a user, they are permanently deleted, and their information is not restorable. We recommend you deactivate instead.

Related Articles:

How to Active or Deactivate Employees/Managers

How to Add New Employees

Did this answer your question?