Overview: When using the Split Shifts at Midnight option, an employee will be automatically punched out at midnight and punched back in by the Buddy Punch system.
Common Use Cases: The Split Shifts at Midnight option is frequently used when employees are working overnight, and you need their time to be split by day instead of all time remaining in the first day.
Enable/Disable Split Shifts At Midnight
1. To enable or disable Split Shifts at Midnight, start by clicking Settings in the top navigation followed by Account Settings:
2. You can then either check or uncheck the box next to the option and Save once done:
Q: If I enable or disable Split Shifts at Midnight, will it impact past punches?
A: No, when you enable/disable Split Shifts at Midnight, that change is not applied retroactively and will only impact punches moving forward.