After you have finished enter your employees shift details, you will then need to Publish the shift. You Publish a shift by selecting the Publish Shift button on the top right of the scheduling page.

When you select the Publish Shift button, you'll be presented with a popup that asks whether you'd like to publish & notify employees by Email, Push or Both. You also have the option to publish with no notifications.

Please note: If you don't want to send a notification to employees with previously published shifts, please change your calendar view by using filters to only include the employee(s) you want to send a notification to.

Below is an example of what the shift notification email looks like.

To view this full article outside of the chat window, please click here.

Did this answer your question?