Overview: Shifts can be published or unpublished from the scheduling page on our website or through our mobile app.
If you need instructions on how to create a shift, you can learn more here.
Publish A Shift
Once you have created a shift, you'll notice it will be outlined with the color you selected. This means that the shift has been created, but not yet published. To publish you will want to select Publish in the top right-hand corner.
You will then be asked whether or not you want to notify the employee of their new schedule.
Important: The Publish option is based on your current schedule view. If you only want one employee to be notified of their schedule, change your filter options
You'll receive a pop-up that will tell you how many shifts in view you're publishing, the total amount of hours for those shifts, and how many shifts in total have either been added, changed, or deleted.
In this example, one shift was already published so while there are 17 shifts in view, only 16 have been changed:
Unpublish A Shift
If you'd like to unpublish a shift, you'll first want to set up your schedule view. Just as with publishing, the shifts that are unpublished are based on your current view.
Once you have your view setup, select Options in the top right-hand corner followed by Unpublish:
Confirm the action by clicking Yes, unpublish the shifts, or cancel by clicking Cancel:
Any shifts that are not punched into will be set back to draft mode as indicated by the outlined shift:
Q: Can I resend the schedule even if no shifts are available to publish?
A: Yes, you can click the Send Schedule button in the top right-hand corner to re-send the schedule as needed.