Overview: The Account Settings page is where Administrators are able to control important account functions and settings.

__________________________________________________________________

1. To access your Buddy Punch Account Settings, you'll first want to click Settings in the top navigation followed by Account Settings:

2. Once on the page, you will find several different options to help you better manage your Buddy Punch account. Please reference the image below:

  • 1: This is where you can specify the name of your account/company. You will supply this information when first creating your Buddy Punch account, but if you need to make a change to the name, this is where you'd do that.
  • 2: This is where you can specify the main Administrators time zone. By default, when you add a new employee to the account they will adopt this time zone. However, if an employee's time zone varies from the accounts, they can be assigned a personal time zone from within their profile.
  • 3: If you'd like to automatically punch an employee out after a certain amount of hours and minutes, you'll want to use this option. Simply check the box, enter your hours and minutes, and save once done. If an employee is automatically punched out, their Manager or Administrator will be notified and will have to take action on the punch.
  • 4: If you'd like to require an employee to be punched in a certain amount of time before they are allowed to punched out, you'll want to check the box next to this option, specify your hours and minutes, and save once done.
  • 5: If you'd like to require an employee to be punched out a certain amount of time before they are allowed to punch back in, you'll want to check the box next to this option, specify your hours and minutes, and save once done.
  • 6: If you'd like to enable edits, you'll want to check the box next to this option and click save once done.
  • 7: Once you've enabled edits, this box will populate, Employee Permissions to Edit Time, where you can set individual editing permissions.
  • 8: If you'd like Managers and Administrators to be able to delete employee time or time off, then check the box next to this option and save once done.
  • 9: The split shifts at midnight option allows you to split a shift if an employee is working overnight. If you'd like to keep all time within one shift, then leave this option unchecked.
  • 10: If you upload pictures of your employees and want them to be visible throughout Buddy Punch, check the box next to this option and save once done.
  • 11: Lastly, if you don't want employees to access their account through their mobile device, you'll want to check the box next to this option and save once done.

Did this answer your question?